top of page
  • Bryan McFarland

About Bryan McFarland

Updated: Apr 4, 2020

I’ve enjoyed outdoor adventures for most of my life. This includes hiking, backpacking, snowshoeing, XC skiing, mountain biking and a little rock climbing and canoeing/kayaking. Most of this was done in my free time, but I’ve also guided professionally. I’ve worked as a park ranger in several locations and I’ve volunteered doing trail maintenance and building.


Why blog? Well, I had a moderately successful Google+ page I used as a blog, but for some reason I stopped blogging and Google+ faded away into oblivion. I then took some of those blog stories and created a rather unsuccessful Kindle book. Lastly, I dabbled in vlogging from the YouTube platform, but realized I preferred the written word over video. So now I’m back to blogging again and I’m hoping to stick with it for a while.


Here’s a list of some of the places I’ve explored over the years and although it’s comprehensive, it’s not inclusive of EVERY place I’ve ever been. Acadia National Park, White Mountains National Forest – Mount Washington, Green Mountain National Forest, Camel’s Hump State Park, Kingdom Trails, High Peaks Wilderness – Adirondacks, Berkshire Mountains – Mount Greylock, Cape Cod National Seashore, Niagara Falls and Gorge, Allegheney National Forest, “Pennsylvania Wilds”, Gettysburg National Military Park, Deleware Water Gap, Assateague Island National Seashore, Shenandoa National Park, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Nantahala National Forest – Joyce Kilmer Slickrock Wilderness, Pisgah National Forest, Croatan National Forest, Chattahoochie National Forest, Everglades National Park, Badlands National Park, Black Hills National Forest – Black Elk Wilderness Area, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Jewel Cave, Bighorn National Forest – Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, Yellowstone National Park, Glacier National Park, Wenatchee National Forest – Glacier Peak Wilderness, Tongass National Forest, Chilkoot Trail, Wrangell-St, Ellias National Park, Chugach National Forest, Denali National Park, Gates of the Arctic National Park, New River Gorge, Mammoth Cave National Park, Crater of Diamonds State Park, Red Rock State Park, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, White Sands National Monument, Saguaro National Park, Tonto National Monument, Casa Grande National Monument, Montezuma’s Castle National Monument, Grand Canyon National Park, Antelope Canyon Navajo Park and Arches National park. Outside the USA: Kluane National Park, Banff National Park, Jasper National Park and the Carpathian Mountains.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page